HOME | WAEC UPDATE  | UNI UPDATE  | ENT UPDATE 





« | »

See University of Ibadan, UI Academic Calendar – 2018/19

The proposed academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session at the University of Ibadan (UI) has been released. See UI academic calendar for the first semester and second semester below.

UI academic calendar

 

This is to inform all the students of the University of Ibadan (UI) that the authorities of the institution have released the proposed academic calendar for the  1st semester and 2nd semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

SEE ALSO: UI School Fees for 2018/2019 Academic Session.

University of Ibadan, UI Academic Calendar.

PROPOSED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 SESSION

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

First Semester

  1. 100 Level Students Arrive 05/06/19
  2. Orientation 06/06/19 – Fri. 14/06/19
  3. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision 17/06/19 – Fri. 13/09/19
  4. Returning Students Arrive 15/06/19
  5. 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision 17/06/19 – Fri. 13/09/19

Matriculation Ceremony                                 Wed. 26/06/19

  1. 1 week for the finalization of Continuous

Assessment                                                        Mon. 26/08/19 – Fri. 30/08/19

  1. GES Examinations 09/09/19 – Fri. 13/09/19
  2. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties

of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine, Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences, Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences,

Public Health                                                     Mon. 09/09/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

  1. 2 weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties of Science, the Social

Sciences and Arts                                              Mon. 23/09/19 – Fri. 04/10/19

  1. 2 week for Processing Examinations

Results                                                               Mon. 07/10/19 – Fri. 18/10/19

  1. Mid-Session Break for Students

(2 weeks)                                                            Mon. 07/10/19 – Fri. 18/10/19

Availability of Portal for Registration                     Mon. 10/06/19 – Fri. 26/07/19 Second Semester

  1. 12 weeks for Teaching/Revision 21/10/19 – Fri. 24/01/20
  2. 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester

Non-Final Year Results                                     Mon. 28/10/19 – Fri. 01/11/19

  1. Senate Meeting for the consideration of

First Semester Non-Final Year Results              Mon. 11/11/19

End of Year Break                                          Mon. 23/12/19 – Fri. 03/01/20

  1. Lectures Continue 06/01/20 – Fri. 10/01/20
  2. 1 week for the finalization of

Continuous Assessment                                     Mon. 13/01/20 – Fri. 17/01/20

  1. GES Examinations 20/01/20 – Fri. 24/01/20
  2. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty

of Education                                                      Mon. 20/01/20 – Fri. 31/01/20

  1. 2 weeks for Examinations for

other Faculties                                                   Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 14/02/20

  1. 2 weeks for processing Examinations

Results                                                               Mon. 17/02/20 – Fri. 28/02/20

 

  1. 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year and

Non-Final Year Results)                                    Mon. 02/03/20 – Fri. 13/03/20

  1. Senate Meeting for the Consideration for Final Year and Non-Final Year

Results/End of Session                                      Mon. & Tues. 23-24/03/20

  1. 3 Weeks for End of Session Break 25/03/20 – Fri. 17/04/20

 

Students Arrive for Commencement of 2019/2020 Session Sat. 18/04/20

Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students

 

We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.


Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.


The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.


Like this:

Posted by on May 11, 2019.

Categories: School news

0 Responses

Leave a Reply

« | »




Recent Posts


Pages



%d bloggers like this: